summer celebration and hospitality night

22 Jul

Tonight the winery I work for will host a Summer Celebration and BBQ for our hospitality partners at our gorgeous Carneros Estate in Napa Valley. We were expecting close to 100 RSVPs and received over 160. It should definitely be a fun night and great opportunity to mingle with others in the wine industry.

Last week we hosted a similar event for our wine club members and it was a hit. I was the “official” photographer which is a title that makes me feel silly since i don’t even have a digital SLR. I do however, have a Canon G10 which is a pretty awesome point and shoot camera.

I’m not thrilled about EVERY image I captured, but overall I am pleased with the results. Everyone says I seem to capture the moment.  Here is one of my favorite images and it might be because the two women are so sun-shiny and have great smiles.

Leave a Reply

